Our Team

The administrative staff of the Tłı̨chǫ Investment Corporation (TIC) & Group of Companies oversees operations and supports the Board of Directors. Please note that not everyone is located in our main corporate office, if you have any questions or require additional information please contact us.

TIC Executives:

Jasper Lamouelle

President/Chief Executive Officer

Mr. Lamouelle, in his role as President, provides the overall leadership necessary to achieve the Tłı̨chǫ˛ Investment Corporation’s vision, mission and goals. He reports directly to the Board of Directors. In January of 2017, Jasper assumed the role of Chief Executive Officer in addition to the President position where he works in conjunction with the senior management team providing oversight for the performance of the organization. 

Mark Brajer

Chief Operating Officer

Mr. Brajer is responsible for overseeing daily operations of the Tłı̨chǫ˛ Investment Corporation and its subsidiary companies and joint ventures. Mark joined TIC in December 2017, and is a licensed engineer in NT, NU, BC and ON. He has 25+ years of experience working across North America managing many operations and functional areas. Mark reports to the CEO and the Board of Directors on a regular basis.

Zakar Hovhannisyan

Chief Financial Officer

Mr. Hovhannisyan is responsible for ensuring the timely preparation and accuracy of all financial statements and all other financial reporting requirements. He provides advice on the financial impacts of proposed contracts and new ventures. He is required to report his findings to the Board of Directors on a regular basis.


Paige Drybones

Executive administrator

Kandace Apples

 receptionist/travel Coordinator

Human Resources:

Sarah Hunt

Human Resources Manager

Katrina Jeremick'ca

Senior Human Resources Officer

Valerie Chocolate

Human Resources officer

Samara Wintringham

Projects coordinator

Miranda Beck

HR Recruitment temp


Tian (Tim) Du


Samvel Sedrakyan

Project Accountant

Lindsey Dwojak


Mailyn Defiesta

Payroll/Finance Officer

Lucy Rabesca

TCL - Payroll officer

Mary Currie

Finance officer

Elizabeth (Liz) Macpherson


Nandaiye Mackenzie-Lafferty

Junior Finance OFFICER

Health, Safety & Environment:

Garry Tkachuk


Mining Industry:

Ron Pankratz

mining General mANAGER

Retail Operations:

Tsi'a Joseph Zoe-Martin

Community Retail operations coordinator

Victoria Laboline

Wekweeti store - acting store manager

Crystal Bekale

gameti store - store manager

Cecilia Nitsiza

Whati store - store manager

Hospitality Operations:

Bianca Pea'a

Snare lake lodge - Acting motel manager

Bernice Beaverho

whati motel - Acting motel manager

Sandy Zoe

Gameti motel - motel manager

Sheila Lamouelle-Zoe

Behchoko motel - Acting motel manager

Information Technology:

Adam Gordon

IT SUPPORT Technician

Tłı̨chǫ Logistics (TCL):

Betty Anne Nickerson

Director of Logistics

Deanna Marion

Labour Management officer

April Wetrade

Site administrator

Eric Buchstein

site employee relations officer

Angela Lafleur-Nowell

site employee relations officer

Tłı̨chǫ Construction (TCC):

Jim Golchert

Tlicho Construction Manager

Paul Gourlay

senior project manager

Sheila Lamouelle-Zoe

Office manager

Tłı̨chǫ Road Constructors (TRC):

Chris Babkirk


Aboriginal Engineering Ltd (AEL):

Mike Weibel

Asset/fleet manager

Tłı̨chǫ Landtran Transport (TLT):

Nathan Joy

operations manager

Nelton Barbosa

South - Operations manager

Julie Baylon

Billing clerk

Dennis Gutierrez

Freight & Logistics Coordinator

Cameron Geiger

logistics coordinator

Ventures West Transport (VWT):

Doug Coulter

General manager

Ian Barton

business development manager

David Settle

IT specialist

VWT Finance/Administration:

Farhan Robertson

SR. financial accountant

Kathy Svanda

Billing manager

Kim Turner

Accounts payable clerk

Joanne Gautreau

receptionist/billing clerk

Orla Hanley

Billing Coordinator

VWT Human Resources:

Justine Lutomski

Human resources Manager

Justin Shapitka

Human resources assistant

VWT Safety:

Elaine Constantin

Safety & Compliance Manager

Amanda Nimigon

Safety & Compliance Coordinator

Adam Marshall


Dion Litwin